Recipe Review: 5 Star Paleo Pumpkin Bars

Headed out to cheer for the cyclones today, but wanted to post a pumpkin recipe that I am taking with me to share with fellow tailgaters!

It’s October so everyone is looking for #allthingspumpkin!  I’m no different.  I’ve made the recipe below twice now and it’s becoming on of my favorites – I might even take it to my family Thanksgiving.  These treats are delicious, filling, and you don’t need to feel guilty eating them.  I like to eat them warm with a little bit of coconut cream on top!  They are great for dessert or breakfast, in place of cinnamon rolls!

Click here to follow the link and check them out at Healthy GF Life blog, written by Tammy Credicott. I’ve thought about adding some kind of apple compote to the topping, but haven’t tried it yet. I highly recommend Tammy’s book, Make Ahead Paleo!  Happy Saturday, happy eating and GO CYCLONES 🙂

5 Star Paleo Pumpkin Bars

IMG_5096.JPG

Leave a Reply

