30 days Paleo: Observations

Some observations as I approach 30 days of going Paleo:

1) Eating when you are hungry is very freeing. Instead of worrying about how to schedule my 5 small meals a day or trying to ignore hunger pains to stay under my calorie total, I simply eat when I’m hungry – which makes perfect sense to my mind and my body!

2) My skin looks better. I have never really had a problem with acne, but the bags under my eyes have lightened and my face seems softer. Six weeks ago, when I looked in the mirror, I felt like I was aging at an exponential pace; but now I feel like all of that aging is gone. And I changed nothing in my routine except my diet!

3) My internal clock has changed. For my whole life, I have basically been a night owl who hates to roll out of bed before 10 am. Now, I have been waking up before my 7am alarm, and even though I am getting the same amount of sleep as before (6-8 hours), I do not feel groggy and exhausted in the mornings.

4) My overall mood has improved/ I have more motivation to do things. Where as before, I just want to crawl into bed after work and watch Hulu (no offense Hulu, I still love you!), now I actually feel like doing things. I am overall more upbeat and find myself laughing more.

Summary: This diet has serious consequences for mental and physical health – and as far as I can tell, they are 100% positive.

On a more vain personal note, I can now fit into a pair of jeans I have not been able to wear for a year! So excited!

One thought on “30 days Paleo: Observations

Leave a Reply

