You Win Some, You Lose Some

20130125-131934.jpg

Well, the numbers are in from my company’s ‘Get Healthy Challenge’. I gained 3 lbs this week. Oh well.

I’m not being flippant; obviously my goal is not to gain weight. But to sum up what I said yesterday, achieving a healthy weight is not going to be a linear journey. Caution… Bumps ahead. This will probably be the first of many. So I’m not going to freak out.

Enjoyed this post at Mark’s Daily Apple. It made me feel normal. It also helped that I was not the only person in my office who struggled this week.

I have to admit that the ‘paleo flu’ hit me pretty hard this week. I had all the classic symptoms from starting on Saturday, and thy didn’t start to drop off until Thursday. It was pretty brutal, but stayed on track with eating. It seems to be gone now – glad it didn’t last any longer!

However, going forward, I have realized my need to focus on eating more vegetables and less fruit, as the sugar is just not helping my cause right now. Fruits have always been a go-to food for me because they involve so little prep work and (I can admit it) I’m a total sugar addict. Focusing on vegetables and greens will be taking me out of my comfort zone, but I’m sure it will many reap benefits.

Tonight I’m going to enjoy this recipe from a great blog! Looks just like the picture, if I do say so myself!

20130125-185021.jpg

3 thoughts on “You Win Some, You Lose Some

Leave a Reply

